Skip to content ↓


The governors of Daventry Hill School play a key role in challenging and supporting the school leadership.  If you are interested in becoming a governor, please contact the school office.

The governing board of Daventry Hill School is as follows:

Name Designation
Name Designation
Ian McAllister Chair of Governors - Appointed
Peter Thewlis Vice Chair of Governors - Appointed
Simon Merriman Governor - Appointed
James How Parent Governor
Anna Ellis Staff Governor
Louise Worts Staff Governor - Co-opted
Gareth Ivett Headteacher

The school’s governing board is a committee of the main Board of the Creating Tomorrow Multi Academy Trust. 

The Members and Trustees of the Multi Academy Trust are listed below:

Name Designation
Kevin Latham CEO/Trustee
Jeannette Payne Trustee (Chair)
Jane Boyt Member 
Linda Saunders Trustee
Trevor McHugh Trustee
Pat Collarbone Member
Jayne Stallard Member
Stuart Welch Member
Janet Duggan Trustee

Any concerns or comments can be raised with the Chair of Trustees,
Jeanette Payne
or via the School Office 01327 703135